One month until the baby is here!! So crazy to think. I had a Dr. appointment on tuesday, everything's still going good. I'm measuring perfect and all seems well. My feet are still swelling like mad, and I'm still getting migraines. :(
I just keep checking my blood pressure to make sure I'm ok. Lately if I don't eat in a couple hours I get SOO shakey, lightheaded, sweaty, and hot. So I just gotta keep up on that. I am definately to the point of being DONE! I feel so huge and swollen and nothing fits me right now and my hips and pubic bone hurt all the time. In the evening I am so stiff. But one good thing is Rob's gotten to feel the baby move a ton lately. He sticks his foot or butt out a ton and it amazes Rob. Rob also will pull me to him and kiss my stomach, its so cute. I'm so excited and so freaked out at the same time. We have the car seat in the car and my bag is pretty much packed. I just wonder how my cats are going to handle this! :P I still don't know what I'm going to do after my maternity leave, I have to work, but don't want my baby in day care. I'm just praying that something works out. Or maybe I'll have to change jobs. Thats the LAST thing I want to do! My job pays well and I enjoy it, no other job will pay as good right now. Too bad Rob doesn't make double his pay!
My next Dr. appointment is next wednesday, I guess we'll see how that goes. I'll be 36 weeks, maybe they'll start checking me?
Thursday, July 23, 2009
31 days and counting..
Posted by Danielle at 6:17 PM 5 comments
Labels: 35 weeks pregnant, baby, doctor, migraine, Rob, swelling, work
Tuesday, July 14, 2009
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Happy Birthday to my best friend, Sharise!
Sharise, I am so glad we've been friends for so many years. You've been there for me through everything and I cannot thank you enough for everything you've ever done for me. You're so amazing and I WISH WISH WISH you lived closer to me. I miss you and hope your birthday weekend was wonderful! Love you!!
Posted by Danielle at 8:16 PM 2 comments
Labels: Best friends, Happy Birthday, Sharise
Sunday, July 12, 2009
Last week (week 33) and stuff
This was last week at 33 weeks:
Today I am 34 weeks. SO CRAZY. We started getting the baby's room a little more ready. Not exciting enough for pictures yet, I still don't have my bedding, but we have the crib, dresser, and an extra twin size bed all set up where they're going to be. Its so weird that its getting so close. I'm washing some of his blankies and clothes right now, and I'll be getting a hospital bag packed this week.
At work we had our annual "Freedom Breakfast" at work this week and I helped Paula decorate for a few hours, my feet were CRAZY swollen! They've been pretty swollen consistantly lately, they did go down one day, so I took a picture: then I got one of the day after decorating to see the swelling: (I'm lucky any shoes fit!)
We had Maddie and Brycen over for a night a couple weekends ago, it was pretty fun, we ate pizza, played Rock Band and other Xbox games, and had fondue!! We finally broke out our fondue set we got for our wedding from my cousins Shawna and Jason, it was WAY GOOD and WAY FUN!
Lately Gizmo has a new place to lay, she's so funny!
Rob and I ate at Panda Express the other day and when he openned his fortune he just smiled and handed it to me. I said, "What do you think it means?" and he said, "The baby!" It was soooo cute
Yesterday the girls at work gave me a baby shower, it was way fun and the food was sooo good. Here are some pictures from it. Ok...in all reality I am SWOLLEN ALL OVER. I look sooo huge!! :/
And although this is very blurry, I wanted to post it anyway, this was the girls from the shower Amanda, Marge, me, my mom, Cheri, Paula, Michelle, and Debbie. Cheri is the girl in front of my mom, and she is pregnant, and due 4 days before me. Shes so small!! :P
My doctor appointments have gone ok, I had to go two weeks in a row because my blood pressure was up quite a bit, but its gone down now. Things are looking ok. But I have had a few more migraines in the last few weeks, which is torture, All I can do is take tylonol, and lay down with a cold rag on my head and try to sleep.
I think I've had a Braxton Hicks contraction or two in the past couple weeks, but that's it. I've been watching my belly move around a lot when the baby moves, its so fun!
We're still thinking through a couple names....so hopefully this kid has a name when he's here! I tell Rob maybe we need to see him first, and he said, "I don't think its going to help me to see him, unless I can see him when he's like 14!" hahaha. Hopefully we figure it out!
Posted by Danielle at 1:47 PM 4 comments
Labels: baby, baby names, baby shower, migraines, swollen feet
Baby Shower at moms
I hadn't blogged but 2 pictures from this, but I'm finally doing so. I didn't have a lot, but here are a couple more: (beginning of June)



Posted by Danielle at 1:44 PM 0 comments
Labels: baby shower
Thursday, June 25, 2009
Michael
When I was little I seriously thought I was going to marry Michael Jackson, I dont know how...he's my mom's age, but I really believed it. Too funny. As I heard the news today, I felt the world had lost an icon. As strange as things got with him in the last 15 years, he is an amazing artist that has had a HUGE impact on music. My very first record (yes, it was a single, but a record) was Thriller, I listened to that SOO MUCH!!! And I could watch that video and the "making of Thriller" over and over when I was little, and even knew most of the dance! Another thing I thought of was his movie "Moonwalker" (1988). I made my brother watch that like 500 times with me! One of my favorite parts of it was this (some TALENTED kids):
If you watch the real video, the kid does an AMAZING job at doing ALL of Michael's mannerisms!
I was pretty shocked to hear the news today, but I hope him and his family find peace.
When I was little, this is the poster I had on my wall, all but their faces was covered in my sticker collection, but I would stare at this every day and think, "we're getting married". A little funny!
I know I haven't blogged in a while, but I'll try to get a more personal one in the next day or two! :P
Posted by Danielle at 8:37 PM 1 comments
Labels: Bad, Michael Jackson, Moonwalker
Tuesday, June 9, 2009
Diagnosis: Hydronephrosis
So that's what they say it is. The baby is squishing my kidneys and ureturs and backing my kidneys up, causing intense pain, etc. I've been alright since then, so I'll hope that it was a one time thing. :S I'm surprised that something like that could hurt so bad, but apparently you have lots of nerve endings in your kidneys and anything with them can be quite painful.
Baby's been kicking a lot more lately, which is fun. I can feel his hiccups now, usually.
My baby shower was Saturday, and was so fun!! Thanks you to everyone who was able to make it, I was very grateful for all of you there!
My mom still needs to get me some pictures, but here are some I stole from her blog:
The awesomely cute and DELICOUS cake that Amanda made me:
Opening the blanket my Aunt Carolyn made:
Before my shower, we really didn't have ANYTHING. My mom and Dave got me a crib, its so cute, I'll have to post pics when his room is done. Rob put the crib together Sunday morning, it was cute, he got up early and everything. Rob's mom and dad got us a stroller and car seat. We got a lot of diapers, wipes and tons of other cute stuff. I'll post more pictures when my mom gets them to me. We had some really good food and about 20 or more people showed up. I want to thank my mom for putting the shower on for me. She's so awesome, and I know she had a lot to do and worry about, but I appreciate it so much. My sister, Madison helped so much, I'm so grateful for her! And Sharise helped by bringing a salad, and getting the prizes for the games. Thanks EVERYONE!!!
Rob and some of the guys went to the lake for the day, we got Dave to go and he actually tried wakeboarding!! He got up right away, but just needs to get the hang of staying up sideways, its hard to get a handle on sometimes. And Rob finally got to wakeboard for the first time this summer, so I was glad they were all able to go.
75 days left to go until our little baby is here!!! I guess we better figure out that name!! :S
Posted by Danielle at 8:39 PM 4 comments
Thursday, June 4, 2009
Not so awesome...
2 weeks ago I was having back pain and cramps, I called my doctor and they said they were closing the office, so I needed to go to labor and delivery. I said, "even if there's no blood, or anything, I still need to go?" and the lady said, "Yes, anytime you have cramping, back pain, and/or pressure, you need to go be checked". I was pretty bugged, feeling like nothing would be wrong, I just wanted the reassurance from the Dr. office....well, didn't get that. So one of the nurses at my work said maybe it was a UTI, so she had a cup and a dipstick available (of course) so she checked my urine. She said there wasn't infection, but that there was a trace of blood. That freaked me out enough to pull Rob away from work and go to L&D. So we went.
I laid there in a gown, with monitors on my belly. It was pretty cool to sit and listen to our baby have the hiccups, since I couldn't feel them. They said that there was a trace of blood, but they didn't know why. They said the baby seemed fine, was moving and had a good heartbeat. They took blood and some kind of fetal/cervix test to see if there were signs of labor. After 4 hours, they said everything looked ok, and to follow up with my Dr. the next day they were open. Blah....I knew it was pointless, but I guess its better to know. When I went to the dr, he said that it could be kidney stones, but I hadn't really had any problems since the hospital, so he said we'd watch and see how I felt, if I did ok, they'd just shrug their shoulders and keep going.
A few nights ago, I was tossing and turning because my back was killing me. When I got out of bed, it eased up and was fine. Then the next night (night before last night), my back was hurting REALLY bad and kept me up, when I got out of bed, I figured it'd get better, but it just kept hurting no matter what I did. It was just on the right side this time. Then when I went to the bathroom, yep blood visible in my urine. I had some deadlines at work, so I had to go in. I felt like I was dying, it hurt so bad. I had a Dr. appointment set up for 4 that afternoon, and I called to see if I could get any earlier, but still have time to get my work done. I was able to move it to 2. I tried my hard to just focus through the pain and just get what I needed done. I got done at noon, and made Rob take me home. I laid down and put a heating pad on my back for a couple hours. The pain eased up quite a bit, and after peeing blood all morning, that also stopped. So by the time I got to the Dr, I had nothing to show for my miserable morning. They decided it was time to send me to get an ultrasound on my kidneys. They said its very painful to pass stones, and there's not much you can do about it, you just wait for them to pass. They might have to put a stint in to help it pass though. They took urine to test for infection, and sent me to the hospital for the ultrasound. They also sent me away with a prescription for Lortab. I don't really want to take it, but if I am hurting like yesterday, I will. I was supposed to find out the results today, but they never called. I called and left a message, then tried again at 5, but they'd already turned their phones over for the night. So I'll try again tomorrow. I really want to know whats going on. I wasn't really hurting much at all today. But there's gotta be a reason for all that pain and the peeing blood, right??
And ohhhh....tomorrow is another thing anyway.....I failed my glucose test last week, so I have to go in for the 3 hour test tomorrow! The glucose drink really isn't all that bad, but they have to take blood 4 times while I am there....and I HATE needles!!!!! So I'm not excited for that. And I have to fast for 12 hours...the earliest I can go in is 8 am, and I won't get out until 11. I'll be HUNGRY!! So anyone who doesn't know about the glucose testing...they have to check to see how your body is producing insulin and handling sugars. If you fail the tests you have Gestational Diabetes. And depending on how severe, you might just have to adjust your diet, and check your blood daily, or even have to have insulin shots or pills. So I hope I pass it!
I am now 28 weeks and 4 days pregnant...I have 80 days left. Crazy. My baby shower is saturday, so I am excited for that. My friend and coworker, Amanda made my cake and it is SOO CUTE!! I'll have to post pics of the shower and the cake after saturday. Rob and some of the guys are going to the lake while we have our "girl time", so at least he'll be occupied.
Rob has been so good with everything with me. He takes care of me and checks on me a lot at work. I'm so lucky to have him. He's the best!
28 weeks: (feeling like a cow)
Posted by Danielle at 7:55 PM 4 comments
Labels: 28 weeks, back pain, glucose test, kidney stones?, Rob